Latest news

Message from the chairman

The year of 2018 for APGC, a “Dog Year” in a zodiac term, began with the inaugural Women’s Amateur Asia-Pacific Championship (WAAP) in Singapore. The event went extremely well. The field quality was exceptional. The course was stunning. The tournament administration was of first quality.

read more »

Asia-Pacific teams claim rare double

Asia-Pacific teams snared a rare clean sweep when they outlasted Europe to claim both the Bonallack and the Patsy Hankins trophies in Qatar.

read more »

‘Great potential’ for new event

The R&A Chief Executive Martin Slumbers described the potential of the Women’s Amateur Asia-Pacific championship as “extraordinary” at a press conference featuring the championship’s Founding Partners at Sentosa Golf Club in Singapore.

read more »

Royal Golf Club in Japan to stage the 2019 WAAP

The Royal Golf Club in Japan will host the second edition of the Women’s Amateur Asia-Pacific championship from April 25-28, 2019.

read more »

About Asia-Pacific Golf Confederation

APGC History

The Amateur Golf Confederation of Asia was formed in 1963 at a meeting of three countries – Japan, the Philippines and Chinese Taipei.

read more »

Board of Directors

Led by Mr Kei Muratsu, the Asia-Pacific Golf Confederation Executive Committee is made up by…

read more »

AAC Proud Partners